Posted by: Nven | February 27, 2009

February Birthday Crafts

Being a February birthday baby myself I hoped on the Feb Brithday swap on Craftster.

This is the first Sock Monkey I’d every made, and it was a very satisfiying finished-in-one-day project.  The socks were bought new, the button eyes and yarn smile were pulled from my stash.  I followed an online tutuorial and finished him up in about 4hrs start to finish.  He also ate up the last of my polyfil, which for a bag I bought 3yrs ago is quite the feat.

I’d been eyeing the Slither pattern from Kitty.com since it came out, but hadn’t been able to make them with the holiday craft-0-thon.  Yeah, I didn’t get to keep them but they were a fun knit.  They require a combo of skills that made me feel like you better than average knitter =)

Responses

  1. crap the slither arm warmers are cool. I love the buttons even more knowing now that they are functional! so badass.

    hehe the monkey is awesome too – very professional looking (if ever there was a professional looking sock monkey!)


Leave a Reply

Categories

